Chubb collects your personal data to offer, provide, manage and develop insurance products and services. For these purposes, we may disclose your personal data to appropriate third parties in or outside Indonesia, including service providers, other Chubb companies, insurance and reinsurance intermediaries, other insurers and Chubb’s reinsurers. You consent to Chubb using and disclosing your personal data as set out in this paragraph.

Purchasing Chubb Travel Insurance online is quick, easy, convenient and safe.

Chubb Travel Insurance makes every effort to maintain customer confidentiality when securing an online payment. This includes ensuring the security of your credit card details and other personal information. All of your personal information is encrypted as it travels over the Internet.

How we secure your payment information when you book online

  • When you buy Chubb Travel Insurance over the Internet, your web browser connects with the website through an SSL ("Secure Sockets Layer"). SSL is an industry-standard protocol for encryption over the Internet.
  • When information is encrypted, it is scrambled between your computer and our server. The information is only unscrambled when it safely reaches us. It's fast and safe, and it ensures that your personal information cannot be read by anyone else.
  • However, as with any standard email, emails containing your personal data sent to or from Chubb Travel Insurance will travel in a non-encrypted format.

Once you have made a purchase

As you make a purchase we need to capture your personal details to go into the travel insurance policy. At this point the information is encrypted. You can tell this is happening as browsers will display a key or padlock at the bottom left corner of the screen.

Completing the transaction

When you send your personal details to us, none of the information is stored on the website, it is passed straight back to our secure servers, where it only exists as part of the record of your transaction.

Security messages

If you see a security message during the purchase process it's simply informing you that you are entering a secure area of the site. You will also see this message when you are disconnecting from our secure server, and moving into an open, public area of the site. At this point all of your personal information has been discarded - whether or not you actually completed a purchase. Your browser can be configured to display this message or not, as you choose.